The Rebel Author Podcast

031 How to Create a Reader Funnel with Derek Murphy

May 20, 2020

Episode Show Notes

Today’s podcast is with Derek Murphy. We’re talking about how to create a reader funnel, what one is, how to create it and why it's key to developing a fan base.

This week’s questions is:

What kind of content do you put in your reader funnel?

Book recommendation this week is my book 10 Steps to Hero: How to Craft a Kickass Protagonist.

Grab a copy on Kobo here

Find out more about our guest on his website: creativindie.com

Win a signed ARC of The Anatomy of Prose Competition 1, on Instagram here

Competition 2 is through Rafflecopter, you can enter here

Don’t forget The Anatomy of Prose is on preorder now, you can get it in ebook paperback and hardback here

LAUNCH PARTY

I’ll be hosting a LIVE Q&A to celebrate the launch of The Anatomy of Prose: 12 Steps to Sensational Sentences. The Live will be on the 29th May at 9pm BST, 1pm PST, 4pm EST, 6am AEST. If you’d like to ask me anything about writing, marketing, publishing or… unicorns then drop your questions in the blog, the Rebel Author Facebook group, or tweet me @rebelauthorpod

This week's rebel is Adrian Farr.

If you’d like to be a Rebel of the week please do send in your story, it can be any kind of rebellion. You can email your rebel story to rebelauthorpodcast@gmail.com or tweet me @rebelauthorpod

Thank you to new patron, Paul A. If you’d like to support the show, and get access to all the bonus essays, posts and content, you can from as little as $2 a month by visiting: www.patreon.com/sachablack

THIS EPISODE IS SPONSORED BY KOBO WRITING LIFE